08.10.2011 0

Super Committee begins to take shape

The Congressional “super committee” to tackle the national debt has begun to take shape. Harry Reid, Mitch McConnell, and John Boehner have all named their representatives to the committee.

Here is what it looks like so far:

Harry Reid’s appointments: Patty Murray of Washington, John Kerry of Massachusetts and Max Baucus of Montana

Mitch McConnell’s appointments: Jon Kyl of Arizona, Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania and Rob Portman of Ohio

John Boehner’s appointments: Ways and Means Chairman Dave Camp (R-Mich.), Energy and Commerce Chairman Fred Upton (R-Mich.) and Republican Conference Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas)

The 12 member committee will be comprised of 6 Democrats and 6 Republicans.

Copyright © 2008-2022 Americans for Limited Government