06.12.2015 1

The 34 House Republicans who said no to fast track rule


Americans for Limited President Rick Manning today issued the following statement praising 34 House Republicans who voted against a rule to bring trade authority legislation to the floor of the House:

“Today 34 House Republicans displayed an extraordinary amount of political courage by voting to deny Speaker Boehner the ability to bring fast track trade authority to the floor of the House. If Boehner had not succeeded in lobbying 8 Democrats to pull his bacon out of the fire, fast track would now be dead. Tomorrow, there will be significantly more Republicans voting against fast track as concerns about President Obama’s surrender of U.S. sovereignty through the Trans-Pacific Partnership becomes fully evident. For those 34 Republicans who took a stand, today’s action deserves universal praise from freedom loving Americans nationwide. They listened to their constituents.”

Here is the list of 34 House Republicans who voted no to bring fast track to the floor, June 11, 2015 at http://clerk.house.gov/evs/2015/roll359.xml

Justin Amash (Mich.-CD3)
Rod Blum (Iowa-CD1)
Dave Brat (Va.-CD7)
Jim Bridenstine (Okla.-CD1)
Mo Brooks (Ala.-CD5)
Ken Buck (Colo.-CD4)
Jeff Duncan (S.C.-CD3)
John Fleming (La.-CD4)
Trent Franks (Ariz.-CD8)
Scott Garrett (N.J.-CD5)
Chris Gibson (N.Y.-CD19)
Louie Gohmert (Texas-CD1)
Paul Gosar (Ariz.-CD4)
Morgan Griffith (Va.-CD9)
Andy Harris (Md.-CD1)
Jody Hice (Ga.-CD10)
Walter Jones (N.C.-CD3)
Jim Jordan (Ohio-CD4)
Raul Labrador (Idaho-CD1)
Cynthia Lummis (Wyo.-At Large)
Thomas Massie (Ky.-CD4)
Mark Meadows (N.C.-CD11)
Alex Mooney (W.V.-CD2)
Mick Mulvaney (S.C.-CD5)
Gary Palmer (Ala.-CD6)
Steve Pearce (N.M.-CD2)
Scott Perry (Pa.-CD4)
Bill Posey (Fla.-CD8)
Keith Rothfus (Pa.-CD12)
Matt Salmon (Ariz.-CD5)
David Schweikert (Ariz.-CD6)
Marlin Stutzman (Ind.-CD3)
Daniel Webster (Fla.-CD10)
Ted Yoho (Fla.-CD3)

Copyright © 2008-2021 Americans for Limited Government