08.05.2010 0

Kagan Confirmed By Senate

The U.S. Senate has confirmed Elena Kagan as the newest member of the Supreme Court.

The vote was 63-37, with Senator Ben Nelson (D-NE) crossing party lines to vote no. There were 5 Republicans that voted in favor of Kagan: Lindsey Graham, Olympia Snowe, Susan Collins, Judd Gregg, and Richard Lugar.

Copyright © 2008-2021 Americans for Limited Government